Aftermath

5 Comments

You knew I could deal with it.
So when you made your exit,
You didn’t bother to say goodbye
Just hopped on the train and moved on.
You always said I was strong
And I’m one to have on your side
And that I can handle any crisis
Without crumbling into a heap.
But the children grieve the loss
Of a father they loved more than me
While I have no time for sorrow
For things have to be done right now.
I can’t feel you here and my memory fades.
Only when I look at pictures do I feel
The longing and the love for one so dear
Who left so fast on that night train
And never looked back at what he left.
Copyright 2012
BCK

5 thoughts on “Aftermath

Leave a Reply

